Skip to main content

Add Me To Your Mailing List

HomeCharles Drew Scholarship
..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....


2009 – 2010 Scholarship Brochure


The Founders of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. recognized the importance of the intellect in all matters pertaining to the advancement of humankind.  As such, they made scholarship the foremost of the Fraternity’s four Cardinal Principles: Manhood, Scholarship, Perseverance, and Uplift.  Scholarship is no side issue – it is an integral and deep-rooted component of this organization. Every member, Chapter, and District of the Fraternity is dedicated to scholarship. Thus, the Charles R. Drew Memorial Scholarship Commission was formed to give national recognition to future leaders of society and to foster scholastic achievement in the Fraternity through the following goals:


  1. To increase awareness and the importance of the scholarship, especially among the undergraduate members


  1. To encourage high scholastic attainment at the International, District, and Chapter levels


  1. To encourage Chapters and Districts  to reward high scholastic attainment by providing scholarship aid to students on all levels, and to work toward stimulation of scholarly aims among youth in secondary schools


  1. To encourage meaningful research and creative productivity among all Americans without regard to race, creed, sex, or Greek-letter affiliation


In pursuit of these goals, the Charles R. Drew Memorial Scholarship Commission distributes materials, evaluates individual performances, and reviews projects for which monetary grants and awards are given. The following scholarships will be awarded by the Charles R. Drew Memorial Scholarship Commission: 


I. District/International Scholar of the Year (Fraternity Members Only)

II. Founder’s Memorial Scholarship (Fraternity Members Only)

III. Herman Dreer Scholarship/Leadership Award (Fraternity Members Only) 

IV. Ronald McNair Scholar (Fraternity Members Only)

V. Undergraduate or Graduate Scholarship Grant (Fraternity Members Only)

VI. Grand Basileus Honoree (Fraternity Members Only)

VII. Creative Research Fellowship

VIII.George E. Meares Memorial Scholarship (Graduate Study)

Please explore the information available in the following button links below:

2009-2010 Scholarship Brochure

2009-2010 Scholarship Application

2009-2010 Scholarship Form 66